It's Official: Here Is The Full List Of All The 2024 AMVCA Winners - Simply Entertainment Reports and Trending Stories


Saturday, May 11, 2024

It's Official: Here Is The Full List Of All The 2024 AMVCA Winners

Image: X

Lagos, Nigeria – The Nigerian film industry came alive at the prestigious Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards (AMVCA), the most anticipated event of the year.

Held at the renowned Eko Hotel on Saturday, May 11, 2024, the 10th edition of the awards ceremony was a celebration of excellence in African cinema, showcasing the best and brightest talents in the industry.

One of the major highlights of this year's AMVCA was the introduction of a Jury system, a departure from the previous public voting system. This change added a new dimension to the awards, ensuring that the winners were selected based on merit and expertise in the field.

The night was a spectacle of splendor and glamour, with celebrities and industry stakeholders gracing the red carpet in their finest attire. From dazzling gowns to sharp tuxedos, the stars of Nollywood brought their A-game, turning heads and setting trends with their fashion choices.

But the true stars of the evening were the winners, who walked away with coveted trophies and the admiration of their peers. 

Here is a complete list of the categories, nominees, and winners of the 10th edition of the Africa Magic Viewers Choice Awards:

Best Lead Actor

Wale Ojo (Breath Of Life) - Winner
Stan Nze (Afamefuna)
Marc Zinga (Omen)
Gideon Okeke (Egun)
David Ezekiel (Blood Vessel)
Richard Mofe Damijo (The Black Book)
Adedimeji Lateef (Jagun Jagun)
Gabriel Afolayan (This is Lagos)

Best Lead Actress 

Segilola Ogidan (Over The Bridge)
Lucie Debay (Omen)
Omowumi Dada (Asiri Ade)
Ireti Doyle (The Origin: Madam Koi Koi)
Adaobi L. Dibor (Blood Vessel)
Evelyne Ily (Mami Wata)
Kehinde Bankole (Adire) - Winner
Funke Akindele (A Tribe Called Judah)

Best Supporting Actor

Alexx Ekubo (Afamefuna)

Ademola Adedoyin (Breath Of Life) - Winner
Itele d Icon (Jagun Jagun)
Timini Egbuson (A Tribe Called Judah)
Levi Chikere (Blood Vessel)
Ropo Ewenla (Over The Bridge)

Best Supporting Actress

Joke Silva (Over The Bridge)

Fathia Williams (Jagun Jagun)
Bimbo Akintola (The Black Book)
Genoveva Umeh (Breath Of Life) - Winner
Eliane Umuhire (Omen)
Tana Adelana (Ijogbon)
Ejiro Onojaife (The Origin: Madam Koi Koi)

Traiblazer Award - Chimezie Imo 

Industry Merit Award -

Esther Idowu Philips (Iya Rainbow)
Richard Mofe-Damijo (RMD)

Best Director

Moses Inwang (Blood Vessel)

Adebayo Tijani and Tope Adebayo (Jagun Jagun)
BB Sasore (Breath Of Life) - Winner
Johnscott Enah (Half Heaven)
C.J Fiery Obas (Mami Wata)
Kayode Kasum (Afamefuna)
Tolu Ajayi (Over The Bridge)

Best Movie

Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti

Breath Of Life - Winner
Over The Bridge
Blood Vessel
A Tribe Called Judah
The Black Book
Mami Wata

Best Cinematography 

Mata Wata (Lilis Soares)

Blood Vessel (Gideon Chukwu)
Over The Bridge (KC Obiajulu) - Winner
Breath Of Life (Ola Cardoso)
Jagun Jagun (Adeoluwa Owu)
Ijogbon (Adekunle Nodash Adejuyigbe)
Omen (Joachim Philippe)

Best Digital Content

National Treasure (Adebola Adeyela - Lizzy Jay)

Medical Negligence and Copyright Infringement (Issac Ayomide Olayiwola - Layi Wasabi) - Winner
Hello Neighbour (Elozonam Ogbolu, Lina Idoko and Jemima Osunde)
The Boyfriend (Maryam Apaokagi-Greene - Taaoma)

Best Indigenous Language Film(West Africa)

Mami Wata (CJ Fiery Obasi)

Jagun Jagun (Femi Adebayo) - Winner
Ijogbon (Kunle Afolayan)
Orisa(Odunlade Adekola)
Nana Akoto (Kwabena Gyansah)

Best Editing

Chuka Ejorh and Onyekachi Banjo (Over The Bridge)

Holmes Awa (Breath Of Life)
Alex Kamau and Victor Obok (Volume)
Dayo Nathaniel (Ogeere)
Antonio Riberio (The Black Book) - Winner
Nathan Delannoy (Mami Wata)

Best Sound Design

Ava Momoh (Over The Bridge)

Daniel Pellerin and Amin Bhatia (Kipkemboi)
Grey Jones Ossai (Breath Of Life and Blood Vessel) - Winner
Samy Bardet (Mami Wata)

Best Art Direction

Blood Vessel (Victor Akpan)

Over The Bridge (Abisola Omolade) - Winner
Breath Of Life (Okechukwu Frost Nwankwo, Kelechi Odu)
The Black Book (Pat Nebo and Chime Temple)
Jagun Jagun (Olatunji Afolayan)
Mami Wata (C.J Fiery Obasi)
Omen (Eve Martin)

Best Costume Design 

Demola Adeyemi (Over The Bridge)

Bolanle Austen-Peters, Ituen Basi, Folake Coker and Clement Effanga (Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti)
Lola Awe (Jagun Jagun) - Winner
Bunmi Demilola Fashina (Mami Wata)
Daniel Obasi (Breath Of Life)

Best Makeup

Francesca Otaigbe (Over The Bridge)

Campbell Precious (Mami Wata) - Winner
Hadizat Gambo (Mojisola)
Hakeem Onilogbo (Jagun Jagun)
Feyisayo Oyebisi (A Tribe Called Judah)

Best Writing, TV series

Skinny Girl In Transit
Wura, season 2
Visa On Arrival
MTV Shuga Naija
Volume - Winner
Masquerades Of Aniedo
Slum King

Best Writing in a Movie

Breath Of Life(BB Sasore)

Over The Bridge(Tosin Otudeko)
Funmilayo Ransome-Kuti(Tunde Babalola) - Winner
Jagun Jagun(Adebayo Tijani)
Afamefuna (Anyanwu Sandra Adaora)
A Tribe Called Judah(Funke Akindele, Colins Okoh and Akinlabi Ishola)
Mami Wata

Best Scripted Series


Wura, season 2
Slum King
Itura - Winner

Best Unscripted Series

Lol Naija, season 1

Nightlife In Lasgidi
The Real Housewives Of Lagos, season 2
GH Queens, season 2 - Winner
Mutale Mwanza Unscripted, season 1

Best Multichoice Talent Factory Movie


Her Dark Past - Winner
Somewhere In Kole
Full Time Husband
The 11th Commandment

Best Scripted M-Net Original 

Slum King - Winner

Half Open Window
The Passenger
Magic Room

Best Indigenous M-Net Original 

The Passenger

Nana Akoto
Irora Iya - Winner
Love Transfusion

Best Short Film

T’egbon T’aburo

Broken Mask - Winner
Eighteenth Year
Man And Masquerades
A Place Called Forward

Source: In Nollywood

2024 AMVCA Winners
#African Magic Viewers Choice Award

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Bottom Ad